Grace…Yeah, I don’t get it.

I am flawed. No matter how much I grow in Jesus, I will always be sinful. There is nothing good in me except the Holy Spirit. And anything that He does in me still cohabitates with my foolish, selfish human nature.

This means that I have the potential to screw up everything. Even when I give a homeless man a ride and buy him something to eat, there are self-centred motives lurking. Every part of me is tainted with the ubiquity of my sin.

How can I be Holy in God’s eyes and completely saturated in my ever-stumbling humanity?

And what scares me the most is the thought of those I hurt in this arduous process of sanctification.

Maybe if I walk around chanting “UNCLEAN! UNCLEAN!” people will know to steer clear of the coming train wreck.

This is discouraging. Feel free to send flowers.

Leave a Reply

