I have a crush on the Starbucks guy.

Embarrassingly, I don’t even remember his name. I mean, I should know it. I have been in there so many times lately, I feel like I spend more time with him than anyone else in my life. But it’s been too long. I can’t ask now. We have passed the statute of limitations upon which you can ask a guy to remind you of his name.

But I do have a crush. There’s something about the way he always seems cheerful at 6:50 in the morning. He will even admit that he is sleepy, but he is always warm and engaging. In the few minutes it takes him to blend my tall, irish cream mocca, we chat about the cold weather or the fact that Patton Manning totally blew it. I feel like we would be friends even if it wasn’t his paid duty to be pleasant.

But like all great things, I can see the end of our morning rendevous. Thursday is the last day I will be leaving my house at 6:45 am so that I can be in class by 7:30. I will no longer be able to justify my morning endulgence…the coffee, people. I meant the coffee.

4 Responses to I have a crush on the Starbucks guy.

  1. Jared says:

    coffee… right. if that’s what you call in down there!

  2. Cheryl says:

    well, you know i like my coffee like i like my men…strong, sweet, rich and full bodied:)

  3. Jared says:

    Waiting for the promised post…

  4. Cheryl says:

    oh, its in the draft stage. i got really busy today. but it is there. i will get to it tomorrow…thanks for hanging on my every typed word:)

Leave a Reply

