In response to Blue Like Jazz

Cheryl: What did you think about the book?

Dad: I really enjoyed it.

Cheryl: Really? I thought it might be a little artsy for you.

Dad: You don’t think I’m artsy?

Cheryl: Um…Well, “artsy” in a lets-go-to-the-symphony kinda way. Not in a piercing- facial hair-tattoo-hang out with poor people kinda way

Dad: You don’t know me at all.

2 Responses to In response to Blue Like Jazz

  1. steven says:

    Your dad has a facial piercing? That’s freakin’ rad!

  2. Jared says:

    my dad has a tatoo. but he had to take out the earing to impress my grandparents…
    (of course he now says he regrets the tatoo…)

Leave a Reply

