It’s never how you picture it

My Dad gave me this word of advise. “The things that we think we know may be the very things that keep us from learning what we need to learn.”

I don’t think that’s going to be a problem. I started this new job, and I don’t know my head from my butt right now. Everyone keeps telling me that this job is perfect for me. And I find this interesting since nobody can really give a clear definition of that my duties are-specifically.

I finally got all of my things in my new office set up. I would have done this earlier but I spent the morning at the DMV getting my registration finished. Cops kept pulling me over because my tags had expired. Actually, I paid my taxes early but the DMV never sent me my stickers. It’s amazing how much the Moncks Corner DMV smells like the NYC subway. But I digress. Anyway, I had determined that my office would be really grown up. The girl on the other side of my office has the walls plastered with picture collages of her with her sorority sisters, the dating years, wedding and honeymoon pictures and lots of other things that shed glitter. Of course, she has her baby over there which is kinda grown up. But my side was going to be adult. It was going to be mature. After all, I’m corporate now.

It’s hard to be mature when the computer they gave me has stickers if a monkey on it THAT JUST WON’T COME OFF.

I try so hard…

Now what?

Leave a Reply

