HOT-lanta

I always hated it when people said that. But I was there this weekend, and it was just that. Everything in the ATL is hot. Something about concrete and no ocean breeze just makes it stifling.

My BFF from college lives there. She’s hot. We went to Buckhead for dinner. While we were cruising Peachtree Street, we were listening to some hot reggae music.

BFF: I can’t understand a word he’s saying.
CW: Yo, I hear that. Ahhh Patois.
BFF: My friend **** would understand him. He’s from Panama.
CW: Dude, they speak Spanish in Panama.

There wasn’t much conversation after that. We get to Casa Grande, which has wicked good Mexican food, even though the salsa is too hot. I started noticing how brutally hot the guys were at this place. ALL of them were the kind of hot you only see on TV. After about 15 minutes, it hit me. EVERY LAST ONE OF THEM WAS GAY.

Don’t get me wrong. I have no problem eating with gay people, hot or not. But it just caught me off guard. In Charleston, if there is a group of hot guys dresses up and on the town, it just means that the cadets at El Cid have leave. Maybe it’s wedding season and there are a lot of bachelor parties. We have our gay people here, they’re just more the cliche, artsie type-not the “extra cast from Will and Grace” types.

Leave a Reply

