How the Conversation Went in My Head

I’m sorry. What did you say? You want me to come to your WHAT? I’m sorry, I must be a little behind. You see, we haven’t really talked in 7 months, so I’m not exactly up to date on your life. You may need to back up and start at the beginning.

This is not how I envisioned this happening at all. I always assumed I would be there to cheer for you along the way. I have no idea how you met, what she’s like, how you asked her. So please don’t have the expectation that I’m suppose to know how to react to this.

Oh, I’m happy for you. You’ve never wanted anything more than marriage. I know you’ll be good at it. Well, you will be faithful to her. She will never wonder if you love her.

I have always wanted good…excellent things for you. But seeing as how you and I have skipped a few steps, you’re just gonna have to give me some time to let this process.

But you know me. I am always trying to synthesize conflicting emotions that are equally as strong. I guess I’m not past it all. Yeah, I thought I was too.

I’ll have to call you back.

Leave a Reply

