Graceful as Always

I met George Steinbrenner. Then I spilled his coke on him. *heavy sigh* He was gracious though. I repaid his graciousness by getting a picture with him. And unbenounced to him, I held a “Go Orioles!” sign over his shoulder. I just can’t be trusted.

Due to the lack of an entourage and the presents of a slight southern accent, it was probably just a look-alike brought in for promotions. After all, he signed “the boss” on my ticket stub instead of his name. I mean, who does he think he is, Bruce Springstein? But I am content showing the picture we got together and believing it was really him. That makes for a much better story.

Leave a Reply

