Is She Kidding? Am I on TV?

I just got back from DC. The trip was littered with random moments. From protesters to racist congressmen, there was a lot that was blog worthy. But the biggest “what the…” moment happened at Starbucks on K street.

Amanda and I were ordering our coffee. I went to place my conference materials on a table to save us a place, and then I stepped back in line. My books, along with my name tag, were on that table. CLEARLY it had been spoke for. Standard Shot-gun rules apply.

When we went to our table, someone had set their coffee on OUR table. I thought that maybe she was just resting them there while she went to the restroom or something. BUT SHE CAME BACK AND SAT DOWN!

*Crickets*

I just don’t understant.

Leave a Reply

