Because I Met You

One weekend it was a guy at a wedding. He had such a kind face. He smiled at me when I talked, listening intently. Then it was the guy at BN who had the most amazing laugh lines, I just wanted to take his picture. Yesterday is was a charming foreigner who is also capitvated by the beauty of the heavens, and could sing the tune to Beethovens 7th, 2nd movement-my favorite.

I have to believe that one day I will meet someone that intriguing, but it won’t be the only time I lay eyes on him.

I’m tired of “I’ll probably never see him again.”

Leave a Reply

