Uninvited

Just because I stumbled across your picture does NOT mean that you are invited back into my thoughts. It’s not like I was looking for it. I mean, yeah, so I guess I revisited some old memories. But I decide when and how they come back. Just jumping inside my head is really presumptuous of you. At least do this for me. If you are going to insist on renting space in my brain, let it be the selfish, arrogant, prideful you-not the funny, interesting, charming you. It’s not like you really were what you promoted yourself to be, so the image of your memory is an illusion at best. I guess it serves me right for thinking I could walk with you down memory lane. Do me a favor and get out of my head and back where you belong-in a shoe box under the bed.

Leave a Reply

