Occupational Paradox

Today, I spelled “section” S-E-X-T-I-O-N. That’s right. I wasn’t kidding. I actually wrote “sextion.” My resume will be posted by Friday.

On another note, a co-worker of mine, we’ll call her Tammy, and I were talking about the marriage presentation she is working on for training. We were talking about compromise. The conclusions we came to: Marriage is NOT about compromise. Compromise is about each person giving 50 /50%. Marriage is a 100/100% arrangement. If a marriage counselor tells you marriage is all about 50/50, get your money back and run like heck, screaming in the opposite direction.

Sextion…. good heavens.

Leave a Reply

