Another Life Change

I grew up at a church in which my parents were married. The same pastor that married my parents married my brother and his wife, and my sister and her husband. It is my home church and I love it. For the last 6 years, I have been attending a Southern Baptist Church here in Charleston. It’s been a good church, and I have made some life friends there. Now I am not one to voluntarily make a life change. My life changes so much involuntarily, why purposefully increase the instability. I never made this big decision to change churches. I was invited to join and I just started walking. A lot of my life seems that way. I have no idea how a certain decision will turn out, I just start making steps and somehow end up in something wonderful.

A new church is starting up in Charleston, and I am a part of it. Tonight was our first meeting. There were about 100 people there, which for me is a new experience. I have always gone to churches with 1500+ in attendance. But I can remember the names of everyone I met tonight. I didn’t feel overwhelmed at all. In fact, for the first time, church felt like family.

I am really excited about what God is going to do in the community through the church.

2 Responses to Another Life Change

  1. Smith says:

    I heart small churches. I’ll pray for the church. Do you mind sharing the name?

  2. cheryl says:

    it’s called sanctuary. i added a link. thanks, smith!

Leave a Reply

