Here’s lookin’ at you, kid.

eye-of-god.jpg
Anyone who knows me knows that I have a not-so-secret passion for astronomy. What can I say? I love to google nebulas (giggles). I tend to gravitate towards the unfathomable. The ocean. The cosmos. Human anatomy. I love that there are things that God made only for His enjoyment. We will never see them. We definately will not be able to reduce them to a formula. There is NOTHING formulaic about my life. But I like to think that He takes delight in the way He made me, even if noboy…I mean nobody will ever be able to make sense of all of its pieces. So, I offer Him the unknown places of my heart and mind, and will be content knowing that He enjoys the unseachable corners of who I am.

This is called the Ring Nebula in Lyre. Some people call it the Eye of God. I wonder what He sees.

2 Responses to Here’s lookin’ at you, kid.

  1. PAPA ROBBIE says:

    The creator is a SHE.

Leave a Reply

