Parallel parking is my spiritual gift.

“Sam, I’m gonna have to put down the phone. I gotta parallel park.”
(Sam waits, patiently listening to me praise myself shamelessly as I perfectly center my car between a Jag and a street sign – 8 inches between each. In one attempt)

C: Sam, I am a parallel parking God-dess!
S: Take a picture. I want to see.
C: Well, ya see, that’s the thing. There’s no need to document this. My parallel parking is like diamonds. Yes, it is a dazzling display of beauty and art. But at the end of the day, it’s not that uncommon. I will be able to do this again tomorrow.

4 Responses to Parallel parking is my spiritual gift.

  1. Sam says:

    ahh, but like diamonds, it’s also precious and very unique to only you. others may be able to parallel park, but no one can praise themelves as vociferously as you can while doing so 🙂

  2. Steven says:

    I used to be good. I’ve lost practice. I had to P Park just yesterday, and I hit a Taurus, the curb, a shrub and the Taurus again. The second time a tad harder actually. The worst part was that my boss was in the car. Awkward!

  3. cheryl says:

    oh, steven. that’s terrible! but I will say this. if my dad is in the car, i totally shut down. i can’t do it to save my life. oh, the pressure!

  4. Mom says:

    WHERE IS MY “SMILEY FACE”!?!?!?!?

Leave a Reply

