Overheard downtown

“I was pretty wild. I think God let me get pregnant so that I would calm down. Pregnancy is the divine boot.”

6 Responses to Overheard downtown

  1. Better than lithium. 🙂

  2. cheryl says:

    really? ya know, no uterus, no opinion. (kidding. it’s from friends.)

  3. Jared says:

    Sounds like a Southern thing…

  4. cheryl says:

    lithium or pregnancy?

  5. Sam says:

    i think both…combined = a southern thing. read some faulkner sometime, and the combination will definitely make sense. which reminds me- i don’t like faulkner.

  6. Smith says:

    I love faulkner. But I agree that something freaky like lithium + pregancy would happen in a novel of his…can you imagine…

    “The High and the Offspring”

Leave a Reply

