valentine’s rant

Not to be all “bah humbug” about Valentine’s day because believe me, I don’t mind the day. But if I get one more “HAPPY V DAY 8)” text from someone I have little to no relationship with, I’m gonna jump off the Coop…and take said texter with me. I think people just send out a mass text from their entire phone book.

Along the same lines, this week, I got one of those “Here’s a rose from someone who loves you.
o)>-‘- Pass it along to ten people….” messages. On. My. Phone.

I thought I was safe.

5 Responses to valentine’s rant

  1. aly says:

    sorry for being one of the above mentioned text messagers. i was at work so i couldn’t call people. i won’t send any more promise!

  2. cheryl says:

    Ya know what’s funn? I got a text from “alison” and didn’t realize it was you. but when i did realize it, i was thrilled. you see, you and I HAVE an important friendship. Text me all you want!

  3. katie says:

    so it’s ok for you to post a “happy VD” to the masses, but the masses can’t can’t return favor? good thing i didn’t make that misake.

  4. cheryl says:

    but i’m not forcing my happy VD on the masses. people make the choice to visit this site. AND i have to pay for those texts!

  5. katie says:

    i’ve always wondered why phone companies charge you for received texts when you have no control over people sending them to you, nor can you turn off the feature.

Leave a Reply

