Well, as I use to say at my old job…

Happy VD everybody!

The Tempest. Act III

Miranda: You look wearily.
Ferdinand: No, noble mistress. Tis fresh morning with me when you are by at night.

And then there’s the classic from Top Gun

Mrs. Goose: Goose, ya big stuuud! Take me to bed or loose me forever!
Goose: Show me the way home, honey!

I hereby invite you all to offer your favorite lines about love and romance from literature or cinema. But be warned. If anyone comes back with anything resembling “You complete me” or “You had me at hello” you will be indefinately banned from commenting on this site. Don’t test me on this one.

4 Responses to Well, as I use to say at my old job…

  1. Sam says:

    hands down, last of the mohicans:
    hawkeye (to Cora): Stay alive, no matter what occurs! I will find you! I will find you!

    i’m gonna watch that movie now…sigh….

  2. “I like your hat Joseph” from Shannon in “Far and Away” I relate to that scene cause sometimes it takes a little prodding for women to admit what a stud I am.

  3. Steven says:

    oooh ooohh Meee meee call on meee!

    Don’t ever let go Rose! Don’t ever let go!!!

    I still get banned don’t I…

Leave a Reply

