Hmmmm

buster3.jpghugh42.jpg

19 Responses to Hmmmm

  1. Sam says:

    wrong. just wrong. every hugh grant movie, especially notting hill, was just ruined for me. forever.

  2. cheryl says:

    you mean CHURCH is now ruined….wait. nevermind.

  3. Jared says:

    “every hugh grant movie, especially notting hill, was just ruined for me. forever.”
    Good. If we can just propagate that effect everywhere maybe they will stop making said movies. Especially ones like Notting Hill.
    Not to sound all stereotypically male or anything. I am not a big action movie kind of guy. Remember the argument we had over Rocky, Cheryl? They’re almost as stupid as Hugh Grant’s movies…

  4. 🙂 Best post ever. Way too funny.

  5. katie says:

    i see similarities in the eyes but that’s about it. I think character says a lot to me, so it’s hard for me to have the same reaction when i see buster’s picture as when I see hugh grant’s…thankfully.

  6. cheryl says:

    jared, are you trying to be a bastard? ’cause you’re doing a great job.

  7. So do women find him good looking? (we aren’t discussing Buster cause he’s taken) I always thought him to be a bit fugly and figured it was the accent or something they enjoyed.

  8. cheryl says:

    i don’t want to speak for all girls but…

    1. MOST of attraction for girls is in the personality of and interaction with a man.

    2. I am drawn to men who fumble their words because men who are good with their words are so because they have used them a lot. so when someone tries to be smooth, but it just doesn’t work, i find it remarkable endearing. plus, a guy who makes me laugh can get away with just about anything. his british quips and whatnot make me laugh therefore insuring his adorableness. well, at least the characters he plays in movies. i don’t know him personally.

  9. katie says:

    I will have to agree with cheryl here. it may sound all cliche but girls really are more interested in a guy’s personality and character. sure we’ll say a guy is good looking but that doesn’t mean we’re attracted to him. I mean take matthew mcconaughey for example- beautiful speciman of a human being, but a man whore. it’s the characters that he plays that make the girls swoon. that’s why most of the girly movie guys are the same.

    *disclaimer – there are those girls who are soley after the “hot” trophy man. they will never be happy.*

  10. cheryl says:

    stellar point, kates!

    i tried to explain to a boy how a girl can think a guy is attractive, but not be attracted TO him. he didn’t get it.

  11. Sam says:

    sweet mother, john henderson called someone fugly. half a banana just came out my nose on that one. hilarious.

    i agree with kates and cheryl. hugh grant (from his movies only) is cute because of the reasons listed above, and the fact that he wouldn’t consider himself cute. endearing.

    and jared, notting hill was a great example of a romantic comedy! most are crap, but NH was classic- self-deprecating humor, a hilarious roommate, and british pot-shots said with an upper-crust smirk. ‘ surreal, but nice.’ all i gotta say

  12. cheryl says:

    to be clear, jared is a bastard for the Rocky comment. Maybe bastard is a little harsh. we’ll go with souless. on the NH tip, I have to agree with him. I really didn’t enjoy it. julia’s character was so….BO-ring!

  13. Jared says:

    I prefer the term “anti-cheesy stereotypes about Italiens” so if that =bastard I’m all for it.
    So by ‘winning personality’ do yall mean cheating on your fiancee with a hooker?
    Wait, is this me being an illegitamite child again?

  14. The man has a point.

    So I am not only better looking than Hugh but I have a more winning personality. My press agent really needs to bring this up.

  15. katie says:

    let me reiterate – just as matty mcconaughey does, mr. grant plays men that give most girls the warm fuzzies – that does not mean we are attracted to his real life persona. when i see a good a looking guy in a movie, playing a character that I like, i would prefer to never know anything about the real actor. it always ruins it for me. like right now, don’t know much about mark ruffalo – don’t want to – he was absolutely precious in 13 going on 30 and just like heaven.

  16. Jared says:

    Mmm. Yummy.
    Wait, wouldn’t you ladies object if I started talking about the ‘flavor’ of various actresses?
    But while we’re on the subject I prefer chocolate, dark chocolate.

  17. Steven says:

    You all need to go to church.

Leave a Reply

