Lunch with Sam

Sam: I’m not a drama queen, but drama seems to follow me.

Cheryl: Um, huh? Rewind. You’re not a drama queen?

Sam: What? (She asked seriously!)

Cheryl: Ya know, Sam? I think some good self-reflection would be a healthy thing for you.

And later that day.

Cheryl:
Remember that guy you went out with? His lips were always wet. Old wet-lips McGee.

Sam: Yeah. He wore a yellow gold chain.

Cheryl: “It was a pear shaped diamond with a gold band.”

Sam: (as if to convict me) You just quoted Sex and the City.

Cheryl: You knew what I was quoting.

4 Responses to Lunch with Sam

  1. Sam says:

    i heart you.

  2. cheryl says:

    i heart u 2 (and U2) ha! get it? you too, U2?

  3. cheryl says:

    althought I don’t know that all the girls in BS understand us. I mean, after all, you did ACTUALLY call me a “biatch”. during. bible. study.

  4. Sam says:

    i know, but for real, they gotta love the real sam, or get out of the game. if i can call michelle a ‘biatch’ while playing ultimate in front of pastor RT, we’re all good.

    plus, there were no kids there. judgers….

Leave a Reply

