Formula

Amy and I discussing relationships/marriage.

Amy: They say you meet that person when you’re not looking.

Cheryl: I reject that notion. I know people who were actively asking for a spouse and God gave them one. And I know people who found/were discovered by that person when they weren’t looking. There’s no formula. I think God just looks at a person and thinks that marriage would be a better way to make them holy than singleness. That’s our problem, Amy. We are too damn holy all on our own.

2 Responses to Formula

  1. Hope says:

    Uh oh. Somebody’s about to be blind sided.

  2. Jared says:

    I had heard the same thing as Amy. The when people say hyper-spiritual things like “I just really need to work on my relationship with God right now” they will always end up dating someone within a couple months.
    So I tried to pull a fast one on God and started to say things like that. She never showed up so I don’t think He fell for it…

Leave a Reply

