My ears like:

The voices of my nieces and nephew saying, “AUNT CHERYL!”
Cicadas at night, in the summertime
A screen door on a country house swinging open and closed
Mountain rain falling on rhododendrons
The 2nd movement of Beethoven’s 7th Symphony: Allegretto
The 1812 Overture and the Moonlight Sonata
The sound of “O!” at Camden Yards during the National Anthem

5 Responses to My ears like:

  1. Sam says:

    hmm….i’m surprised there wasn’t a baseball-themed sound in there somewhere….

  2. Sam says:

    duh, always am 🙂

  3. Jared says:

    Someday, when I am a surgeon with my own OR, I am going to play the Overture of 1812 as my closing* music.
    If you have a playlist complete with closing music it means you are a hotshot surgeon because that means you can accurately predict how long a case will take you. And that is one of my goals in life, to be a hotshot surgeon.

    *closing= sewing or stapling the patient back up when you are finished with the case.

  4. cheryl says:

    i can’t believe you defined “closing” I got your MD lingo right here! i even told someone what “bi-lateral breath sounds” meant the other day. 🙂 you’re gonna be a good doc, doc.

Leave a Reply

