So as most of my friends know, the last couple of weeks have been…intense. And by “intense” I mean hard, confusing and really emotional. This morning my coworker said the date. June 14. June 14. Why is that date standing out in my head. It’s his birthday.
He was one of my best friends. And of all the people God has taken out of my life, he is the only one I still miss. So the tears came without asking for permission or even finding out if it was an opportune time. I went to the bathroom, locked myself in a stall and cried.

Has anyone else ever sat on a toilet with your pants on? It’s the strangest feeling.

2 Responses to

  1. Big Sista says:

    I too thought of “him” today. I didn’t cry, but that’s because I don’t care THAT much. Anyway, I have given the toilet seat a try, and it is weird. I’m sure I was probably putting on shoes or something. Oh well!

  2. Smith says:

    I’ve sat on a toilet seat to cry before. It’s weird, but it works – especially considering the ONLY time you need t is for one of those emergency surprise crying situations. The best thing? It’s like having kleenex right on hand to dry your eyes afterwards.

Leave a Reply

