Charleston Makes Fox News in Two Headlines

My little town of Charleston, SC received national attention this week for two big stories. The first being the tragic fire that claimed the lives of nine fireman. To their families and colleagues I offer my heartfelt condolences and prayers. I, along with the rest of the nation, are broken-hearted over this. There are no words to express my sorrow for your loss. I only pray that the Glory of the Risen Lord will be seen through the ashes of these devastated lives.

The second mention came in the form of the embarrassing indictment of our state treasurer who was found distributing large amounts of cocaine. He wasn’t selling it. He was just passing it around. And people say politicians don’t care about anything but making money. It seems to me that if you are going to take the risk of passing out blow, get paid for it!

It’s a world gone mad. Maranatha!

Leave a Reply

