Taking up Donations

Amy: Cheryl, you need some sun on your legs. I can’t tell where your skin ends and your socks begin!

I can’t wear my bathing suit from last year (YIPPEE) and I can’t afford an new one. And in the last year or so, most of my dwindling wardrobe has been hand-me-downs, so I don’t have very picky taste. But I think it is unreasonable to go to Goodwill for a bathing suit. Sorry, Sam, but somethings should not be second hand. So I am taking up donations for a bathing suit fund. Feel free to send loose change or whatnot:) You have not because you ask not, eh?

6 Responses to Taking up Donations

  1. Steven says:

    You better have one by next week, cause we’re going to the beach.

  2. Sam says:

    Completely understandable, no apology needed for me.
    And cheap, good bathing suits can be found at target. Or, at least, i found one there.

  3. amy says:

    dang i sound mean. i’m not, people!

  4. katie says:

    I agree if goodwill wont take underwear they shouldn’t take bathing suits. they work the same way, but for some reason we won’t be seen in our underwear though sometimes I think it might be less revealing.

  5. Jared says:

    Is this a one piece or two? You might get more donations if there were more pieces, I’m just sayin…

  6. cheryl says:

    duly noted. (why is that all i ever say to you these days?)

Leave a Reply

