Shocking. Just shocking.

Not only did I wake up to find that my Orioles were crushed by the Texas Rangers 30 – 3. At Camden Yards. But when I went to the business center to check my email, two ladies were chatting.

Lady 1: My friends were supposed to go to Ireland, but he turned out to be crazy.

Lady 2: I don’t want to go down there. I’d be afraid of all the hurricanes.

Cheryl and Lady 1 stare blankly at each other. I think to myself, “I’ll have geography for 500, Alex.”

My grandmother may be right. The apocalypse must be upon us.

5 Responses to Shocking. Just shocking.

  1. Sam says:

    #1- don’t make fun of your grandma. i adore her, and she thinks i’m pretty darn great too.
    #2- a part of me considers the orioles butt-kicking some form of divine retribution against a certain MD boy. at least i know he’s hurting because of that, if being a lying pansy doesn’t cause enough pain to begin with.

  2. Steven says:

    I’ve always been a huge fan of the Ireland Orioles.

  3. Shawn says:

    Proverbs 17:28
    Even a fool who keeps silent is considered wise; when he closes his lips, he is deemed intelligent.

  4. cheryl says:

    BAHHHHHH HHHHAAAAA and amen preacher

  5. Steven says:

    Wait, was that for me? He knows I’m kidding right?

Leave a Reply

