Things that throw me

So I was running on the bridge today, and I saw a couple coming towards me holding hands. It didn’t throw me that one was white and one was black. And I guess it didn’t really throw me that it was an inter-racial teen couple. And I don’t even think it caught me off guard that they were both guys. What made do a double take was the fact that until I had almost past them, I thought they were just another hetero couple. Seriously. He looked like a girl.

Other things that throw me:
Thinking it’s Sprite and getting water
Thinking it’s feta and getting egg whites in my salad.
When the step is just a little shorter than I thought it was going to be.
Going into a public restroom and sitting on a really warm seat.

4 Responses to Things that throw me

  1. Sam says:

    so that WAS a guy! i was wondering, but couldn’t look back in fear of tripping and rolling down the rest of the bridge…yet again, my powers of observance are greatly lacking.

  2. tammy says:

    wow.

    Seriously, I don’t know what else to say.

  3. Rachel says:

    Thank you, my dear, for making me laugh. Really good stuff there. Or, when it is Sprite, thinking it is water. Warm seats are weird. Gross out.

  4. Jared says:

    Another to throw you:
    I have a date for Saturday night. She’s a nurse and cliche as that is, it’s still a date. (Yes I dated in med school. Once.)

Leave a Reply

