Happy Birthday Rachel!

To my friend who is a gorgeous, sexy lady! You are gracious and fun. You have a very patient and long-suffering heart that is as open as your door is to the many who pass through. You are steadfast and faithful to your family and your friends. Most of all, you reflect Christ in the easy, loving way you live quietly and contentedly. Your life is so meaningful in the midst of the mundane duties that you take on with a kind sense of humour and joy. Your children will rise and called you blessed. You are a role model to me and so many other girls who are just trying to figure this whole thing out. You are loved and adored Rachel Marie* Maze.

Have a happy 29th birthday!

* heck if I know

3 Responses to Happy Birthday Rachel!

  1. Shawn says:

    *Fairlight. Her mother chose the name which refers to the character Fairlight Spencer from the Catherine Marshall novel, Christy.

  2. cheryl says:

    teacher’s pet.

  3. Rachel says:

    Wow. I am not sure I have ever had such sweet, kind words said about me. Did Shawn pay you under the table? I will read it over and over again. I just now saw it, because I was thinking of you when I was on my potty, thanking God for you for changing my toilet paper roll. Glad someone knows how! Hoping your heart is better after a little mom and pop time, too. And, yes, it is Rachel Fairlight. It is a wonderful book, made into a mini series a while back. Mom thought Fairlight was the the main character, which was really Christy, thus the name of the book, the heroine teacher, but in reality, Fairlight was always barefoot and pregnant and had like 18 children and died of typhoid in the book. At any rate, Mom was a hippy and liked it. I like it now, but not so much in high school when the mean kids called me Flashlight. The end. Good night. Miss you.

Leave a Reply

