More evidence

that you should watch a movie you haven’t seen since you were a kid. I have mentioned before that watching The Sound of Music as an adult is very different from watching it as a child, you know, understanding Nazis and whatnot. I recently saw some of Gremlins. How in the world was I allowed to watch that?

Last night, Ames and I stumbled across Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer. No longer is the abominable snow man terrifying. In fact, he’s friggin’ hilarious. Seriously we laughed our heads off. If it’s scheduled to run in your region, don’t miss it. There’s one caveat. The sound that Rudy’s nose makes is still like finger nails on a chalk board.

One of the few non-stressful events of this holiday season it was!

Happy Holidaying.

12 Responses to More evidence

  1. amy says:

    i doubt producers today could replicate anything like these, um, animated stuffed animals. so so so funny. see for yoself :

  2. Jon says:

    I do a mean abominable snowman impression….ask anyone…..the likeness is uncanny.

    and its not just cause i have facial hair…..I have skills

  3. cheryl says:

    you better not be lying. Sunday. you showing it!

  4. Colleen says:

    A couple years ago I watched Grease for the first time since I was like 8. Aside from being shocked that my parents (who wouldn’t let me watch Saved by the Bell) allowed me to see it, I was horrified at the blatant sexism. Sigh…

    So, anyway… I’ll check out Rudolph. I could use some child-like holiday cheer.

  5. cheryl says:

    HEY EVERYONE! It’s my cousin Collen making her Doule debut! She’s a smarty! Whooo hoooo.

    Oh, and i hated Grease – the parts i’ve seen. especially at the end of that “tell me more” song when Travolta gives that really lame sign.

    so glad you are here, leeny! ooh, i like that.

  6. Shawn says:

    If you are going to enjoy everyones favorite yeti, Bumble (a.k.a. the Abominable Snow Monster of the North), I recommend a little something special to enhance the experience…

    Bumble’s Favorite Artic Vanilla Cocoa
    http://store.cookingupideas.com/xmasbevtinbumble.html

    Of course, you have to see Jon mimic him. Maybe that can be a nickname for Jon, Bumble.

  7. cheryl says:

    done. Bumble, what do you think?

  8. tammy says:

    dusty was watching some of it last night and had similar reactions to how it is much better to watch it as an adult. But, then he started waondering of one of the characters might have been gay. I wasn’t paying attention to him when we he was talking, but I think he was maybe talking about the dentist. Is there a dentist in it? If not, he must have been talking about another character. Anyways, he thought it was a little odd and couldn’t believe he hadn’t picked up on stuff before.

  9. cheryl says:

    there is a dentist. There was nothing to indicate that the he was gay since he’s an elf and not real. but i can get back with you on this after some further study:)

  10. Jon says:

    the first thing that came to my mind after this ridiculous “bumble” comment, was a classic cartoon of the 80’s….and its taken me all day to remember the name of it….

    Bumblelion…..awesome.
    Rhinokey……off the chain.
    Hoppopotamus…what else can i say..

    my friends…i introduce….”the Wuzzles”

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Wuzzles

  11. cheryl says:

    i wish i was She-rah.

  12. katie says:

    i own a copy of rudolph. it rocks.

Leave a Reply

