Blog ADD

So, the trees are finally changing. So welcome, Autumn, to Charleston. Finally. And it’s going to be in the 80’s all week. In December. But that’s more like May weather. No longer are the words “Let’s give thanks to the Lord above because Santa Clause comes tonight” the most ironic Christmas lyrics. I’m thinking “walking in a winter wonderland” makes me laugh. And not the way I laugh when I hear “I want a hippopotamus for Christmas.” My laughter is laced with mild bitterness.

On a side note, I Wikied Water boarding today because I’ve been hearing about it in the news so much and just wanted to know what it was. It’s evil. I know this is going to cause division, but I just don’t see how we can justify torture.

Al Gore got his (un) Nobel Peace Prize yesterday. (gag) It’s kind of like Fergie getting nominated for a Grammy. I mean, these “honours” carry so little credibility now. I think rich people just like to sit around and come up with ways to congratulate each other on things.

Faith Falla was on the news last night and this morning. She looked precious! Nice work, lady!

If the writers strike doesn’t end soon, I’m going to start acting out my own episodes of The Office.

Speaking of writing, Jodi was telling me about a Halmark commercial where this lady goes back to visit her old professor that made such a difference in her life. It was sweet. It reminded me to call Dr. Legg. We discovered that we were both on Facebook. So now we are FB friends. And his first favorite quotes ARE FROM ME! We called him Captain because he was the kind of english teacher that Robin Williams was in DPS. And me quoted me?!?! It was my Halmark moment.

I should file these papers…..

3 Responses to Blog ADD

  1. Sam says:

    i think we need to at least gather around the tv this thursday to watch the rerun of ‘a benihanna christmas’. although it’s not a new office, it’s one of the best.

    maybe my recent feelings of loneliness haven’t stemmed from being alone and guyless at christmas, as much as from a lack of new offices….i’m sure others are feeling much the same…a new disease perhaps- lackofofficeitis?

  2. faith says:

    wow! i can not believe i made it on your blog–that is way cool, i def. feel famous now! 🙂 thanks for your sweet msg, i appreciate it! i didn’t realize it was on again this morning–i’ve only actually seen it online because i was working until late last night… i’m so bummed i can’t watch the office with you guys thurs. night–i’ll be in IL, but you gals have fun and I will be watching it 750 miles away and thinking of you… and of course volcanos made of rice with smoke coming out the top

  3. Colleen says:

    Glad you see the bad side of waterboarding. Not that there’s…you know…a good side, really.

    Also, I love Al Gore. No seriously. Love. Him.

    On the subject of Nobel prizes, there actually is a big ceremony every year for the Ig Nobel prize, which is generally much more amusing than the real thing. This years winner of the peace prize was “The Air Force Wright Laboratory, Dayton, Ohio, USA, for instigating research & development on a chemical weapon — the so-called “gay bomb” — that will make enemy soldiers become sexually irresistible to each other.”

    I mean, seriously, that’s funny.

Leave a Reply

