One girl’s Lament

I didn’t want to believe it. I guess some people saw the signs but I thought them to be cynical nay sayers who look for the worst in everything. I believed in our relationship. I was having fun, but it went so much deeper than fun for me. You have been a part of my life for so long. My family loves you. I know dad will be so dissappointed to hear of your betrayal. Spending time with you is something he enjoys so much. I just don’t know if I can get past being cheated on like this. I deserve better. My family doesn’t deserve this. And what do we tell the kids?

Marvin Benard
Larry Bigbie
Barry Bonds
Kevin Brown
Roger Clemens
Jack Cust
Lenny Dykstra
Eric Gagne
Jason Giambi
Troy Glaus
Jerry Hairston, Jr.
Glenallen Hill
Todd Hundley
David Justice
Chuck Knoblauch
Tim Laker
Paul Lo Duca
Kent Mercker
Hal Morris
Denny Neagle
Andy Pettitte
Brian Roberts
John Rocker (big suprise there)
Benito Santiago
David Segui
Gary Sheffield
Mike Stanton
Miguel Tejada
Mo Vaughn
Randy Velarde
Rondell White
Gregg Zaun

Just get your things and leave.

12 Responses to One girl’s Lament

  1. mom says:

    I DON’T UNDERSTAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. mom says:

    Did they all take drugs/steroids?

  3. Papa Robbie says:

    Hey! Baseball is sooooo much like Pro Wrestling…Let’s just see how they deal with it.

  4. Papa Robbie says:

    Vince McMahon for MLB commish!!!

  5. Jared says:

    Guilty even after they are proven otherwise…

  6. Joseph says:

    Cheryl,

    Just call your mom already and explain the details! Meanwhile, I love the post. If they don’t pack up and leave, I’m gathering my toys and taking them out of the sandbox ‘cos I’m not playing with them anymore.

  7. Jon says:

    somehow cansceco didnt make the list even though he is named repeatedly in the report….and A-Rod….common…

    O yea…I read the whole 409 pages at work yesterday, as did everyone I work with.

    I think this was an important day for baseball…I think the fans are tired of athletes forgetting what baseball has been about for our country.

    Who’s picture do you want hanging on your kid’s wall?
    Hank Aaron or Barry Bonds?

  8. katie says:

    i’m sorry, but is there a Bigbie on that list? i thought he was one of a kind. i want a refund.

  9. dad says:

    None of those names mean anything. The only name in this case that would have been devastating to baseball was Cal Ripkin. Everybody else was suspect anyway. Only Cal’s name would have been cause for finding a high window.

  10. PAPA ROBBIE says:

    I heard that Cal Ripken used a steroid for a skin disorder once…

Leave a Reply

