Anybody get anything good for Christmas?

I got one of those noise machines from Brookstone. It has all these relaxation settings.

Rain
Thunderstorm
Celestial (Actually sounds that NASA recorded from Jupiter!)
Summer Evening (one of my favorite sounds of nature!)
White Noise (a must when living with someone with a different schedule.)
Jet Lag (It’s supposed to get your body rhythm back in check after travel.)

Apparently these sounds are supposed to get your brain waves in a certain rhthm so that you can sleep/relax more deeply. I don’t know if it is good science or not, but it sure is nice to always have a rain storm to listen to whenever I want.

And books. I got books!

One Response to Anybody get anything good for Christmas?

  1. Jared says:

    I got TB medicine.

    Well I got a certificate saying that TB medicine had been bought for people in Africa in my name.

    I asked for a wheelchair for an African but it was probably more than the giver could afford. Next year mabye I will get a goat…

    (I also got a shirt, books, game…)

Leave a Reply

