What I want for my 30th Birthday

I want an evening with Jared and Colleen. Together. In the same room. Playing trivial pursuit. Loser has to vote for the winner’s presidential candidate. And put said candidate’s bumper sticker on their car.

And at the end of the night – Irish Car Bombs

16 Responses to What I want for my 30th Birthday

  1. Colleen says:

    Dude. I’m totally in! Well…maybe not about the sticker part.

    Although, I have no hope for voting for a candidate I actually want anyway, so why not….

  2. Colleen says:

    I just realized I’m looking at this the wrong way…because I can’t go into this thinking I might not win. What I should’ve done is ask for clarification on the rules… Does the candidate actually have to be running for president?

    Because I think I’m gonna vote for Dukakis.

    I mean, I think Jared’s gonna vote for Dukakis after I beat him.

  3. cheryl says:

    hmmm. that could make it really interesting. too bad they didn’t have cars in the 1860’s. you could have made Jared rock “Jeff Davis for Pres.”

  4. Jared says:

    Ron Paul is still in the running…

    And I can never get the arts and leisure (ie pop culture) wedge. Maybe it’s because I have a subconsious aversion to pink triangles. Or maybe it’s becase we didn’t have a TV until the 1990’s…

  5. cheryl says:

    jared, darling. Ron Paul is still running. Honey, he was never IN the running.

  6. Colleen says:

    Actually, I wouldn’t be surprised if Ron Paul has been hording his money to make a third-party run after the convention. Seriously. He’s just crazy enough to try it. He’d have to give up his seat in the House, but I wouldn’t be surprised if he’d do it anyway.

    So if Jared’s a Paulnut, he might get to vote for him…if he’s not opposed to third-party voting.

  7. Papa Robbie says:

    Anyone rocking a “Jeff Davis For President” bumper sticker/t-shirt is certainly a loser.

  8. cheryl says:

    which is why i chose him as an example of a candidate that would be unpleasant to “promote”

  9. Colleen says:

    although, i’d be willing to bet that most people wouldn’t even know what a “Jeff Davis for President” sticker is supposed to mean.

    I mean really. People are dumb here.

  10. cheryl says:

    and by “here” you mean Columbia?

  11. Joseph says:

    All I want for my birthday is to sit quietly in a corner and watch the 3 of you guys play Trivial Pursuit. If you guys play the way you write, it promises to be quite an entertaining evening (oops, I’m presuming the game’s happening in the evening. Any way, if it isn’t I can’t be there since some of us have to work on your birthday!!) By the way, happy birthday, whenever it is. 🙂

  12. cheryl says:

    trivial pursuit is kinda like drinking. doing it in the morning means you have a problem.

    march 2

  13. Colleen says:

    that analogy only works if you’ve never experienced an all-night trivial pursuit bender, after which you need a round in the morning to kill the trivia hangover.

  14. Colleen says:

    oh…and by “here” i totally meant Columbia. actually, i meant the whole country.

    but people are painfully dim-witted in Columbia.

  15. Joseph says:

    Isn’t it funny how time of day can change the importance of an event?

  16. Papa Robbie says:

    Colleen, indeed they are painfully dim-witted in Columbia…but have you ever spent time in Clemson? WOW.

Leave a Reply

