Overheard

Women shouldn’t talk or drive.

Barak Obama is the candidate that will bring the most change. In fact, that’s all we’ll have with him. Nickles, dimes, pennies….

If he was the last man on earth, I would get a cat.

5 Responses to Overheard

  1. Joseph says:

    I vehemently disagree with whoever said that! IMHO I’d just say women shouldn’t drive, but then I’d be accused of being a male chauvanist pig, so we’ll just go with the above and assume I didn’t say anything. 🙂

    It is true that Barak will bring the most change: There’s never been a black president in US history. What bigger change than that is there?

    I would suggest a dog personally, but what do I know?

  2. cheryl says:

    i thought Bill Clinton was the first black president…

  3. Papa Robbie says:

    Bill Clinton IS NOT Black….And we all know that ANY of the candidates MUST be better than the guy sitting in the White House now. Oh wait, McCain sang “Bomb Iran” and said that we might be in Iraq for another thousand years…Hmmmm. I’m a blue guy in an awfully red state.

  4. Colleen says:

    I’m pretty sure that Clinton being the first female president would be just as big a chance as Obama being the first black president.

    I’m not playing the oppression olympics here, but since we’ve never elected a black president or a female president those two things would be worth the same number of change points.

    Just sayin….

  5. Colleen says:

    Papa Robbie,

    Don’t feel bad. I’m a blue girl in a red state…and on a red blog for that matter. I get it.

Leave a Reply

