You get your own post

In response to the previous post, “Annonymous” had this to say. Now, I normally don’t post comments unless the person has the conviction to stand behind their words and identify themself. But in this case, I was just curious what people who KNOW me would say. Here’s what he/she had to say.

Personally I think you have a horrible outlook on those who serve…men, women, and their families left behind bust their butts day in and day out so you can enjoy WAY more than just religious freedom.

Maybe you should take the time to get to know some of those families since you seem to need something to distract…

Go.

2 Responses to You get your own post

  1. Anonymous says:

    You are correct, I don’t know you, and I clearly misunderstood your original point. I hope you can extend the grace you speak of to me.

    You clearly have a great passion for Christ and His work and I hope he uses you to bless many!

  2. cheryl says:

    maybe if you had been there when we put my cousin in the ground after he gave his life in the Marine corps you would feel differently. Or if you knew that I demand weekly updates from my friend who is over there right now and almost lost his life when his AV was hit with an IED, you might concede that I know what it’s like to scan the faces of soldiers on the news to see his.

    Heck, maybe you just caught me on a bad day, which to be honest, ya kinda did. So I appoligize. My point, please feel free to comment with your name. and it would be good for everyone reading this blog to realize that this is a complicated world where very little is black and white, and knowing every facet of a person’s worlview can’t really be done here.

Leave a Reply

