Overheard…forget it. It was me and my sister

We were walking downtown when two rather conservative young people passed us.

Sharon:
They smell like Bob Jones kids.

Cheryl: Exactly what does that smell like?

Sharon: You know. Like a household in Michigan’s UP.

4 Responses to Overheard…forget it. It was me and my sister

  1. John Henderson says:

    What is the UP?

  2. cheryl says:

    Upper Penninsula

  3. Rachel says:

    Yeah, thanks for clarifying. Still don’t get it. But, funny, nevertheless.

  4. jthelmsdeep says:

    Ummm, you lost me in translation somewhere. Maybe I need to be a UP kid to get it.

Leave a Reply

