Untitled response to her email and, let’s be honest, everyone else I know.

I’ve had the conversation with every girlfriend I have. She’s in this pseudo relationship with a guy friend. There are feelings, but nothing ever goes anywhere. They meet this need in each others life, but let’s be honest, they are met half assed at best. Mostly it just leads to confusion and more frustration – not to mention unsecurities and all the “why not me’s” that go along with being someone’s place warmer until they find someone they want to make out with.

She facebooked me about the Sex blog and how she was dealing with the same frustrations. She told the same story I have heard/lived over and over. As I was trying to muster up some sort of encouragement, He showed me something.

I don’t know how God decides the timing of relationships and whatnot, other than to say that the timing is perfect for our good and His glory. But I will say this. To all of you who have been or are at this place, when God does send someone into your life, as a gift from His heart, for the purpose of refining you, giving you companionship, and a place for lots of safe, rowdy sex, NOTHING ABOUT IT WILL BE HALF ASSED.

Can I get an Amen?

6 Responses to Untitled response to her email and, let’s be honest, everyone else I know.

  1. jthelmsdeep says:

    Hmmm! May be you should preach at my church instead of those two clowns!! Seriously though, well said Cheryl, even though I might have used a different word than a** šŸ™‚

  2. Hope Clark says:

    AMEN SISTA!!!!!! No half-booty around here.

  3. jon says:

    amen.. nothing about it will be half-assed indeed

    please write a book. Im still not kidding

  4. patty says:

    amen amen… hear ya loud and clear =)

  5. Papa Robbie says:

    Too true…too true.

  6. matt s says:

    amen preach it sis

Leave a Reply

