Oprah can stick it.

They used the word “Phelpsian” this morning on the news. Imagine that. One day you are just splashing around in a pool trying to avoid bullies that chide you for your freakishly disporportionate body and a few years later, there’s a word coined because of you. Funny how things happen.

I was chatting this idea up with my new office BFF. I posed this question. Lets say that you just happened to be in the right place at the right time. Some major world event occured and you ended up in the center. (For example, you were taking a nice family photo, and happened to catch an international criminal in the shot, which led to his arrest.) Now, its your name on the lips of news casters across the world. Everyone wants the exclusive.

Who would you grant your interview to?

7 Responses to Oprah can stick it.

  1. Sam says:

    Stephen Colbert. Because it would be damn funny.

  2. Sara says:

    matt lauer. i’ve always wanted to meet him. seriously.
    i miss yoU!

  3. rachelmaze says:

    I’m so blonde that I nearly looked up Phelpsian on dictionary.com. Thankfully, I got it after 3 reads. Don’t be intimidated.

  4. Katie Bigbie says:

    phil keoghan

  5. Jared says:

    Jim Lehrer. When I earn the Nobel Peace prize for ending modern slavery in Africa I will give him first dibs. He hasn’t bought a new suit in ages, I respect that.

  6. John Henderson says:

    Al Jezeera

  7. steve d says:

    Chandler, Driscoll or Piper (respectfully ordered alphabetically and by age)**.

    “Steve, wow… the world is buzzing because of YOUR photo. What do you say to that?”

    “Well Matt/Mark/John… may I call you Matt/Mark/John? Before we get into that, can you explain to me who this Jesus fellow is? I’ve been hearing a lot about him…”

    [Gospel is preached]

    Billions are saved. Criminal/picture are forgotten. Jesus comes back.

    The End

    ** Anybody know a tight pastor with the first name of Luke who’s in his 40s-50s?? I think it’d be sweet if my list coincidentally had all 4 gospel writers in it, in order.

Leave a Reply

