Dear Jesus, Thank you for…

warm blankets to sleep under
hot water for showers
getting to smell all girly
the ability to smell
shoes without holes in the soles
indoor plumbing
eye glasses
I can read
taking my breath away with the colour of fall leaves
taste
healthy skin
C.S. Lewis
Skype
friends that see me. clearly.
friends that let me see them. clearly.
gravity
music
apples/apple cider/apple cider ale/apple butter/apple pie
cool/cold weather
contentment
surprise paying singing gigs
words, like “gig” that make me laugh…or giggle

2 Responses to Dear Jesus, Thank you for…

  1. Rachel says:

    I would add, Dr. Seuss’ ABC book, especially the page on G-
    Big G
    Little G
    What begins with G?
    Goat, girl, goo-goo goggles, G g G.

  2. Dana Wood says:

    Contacts…so I dont have to wear glasses! 🙂
    Touch…for hugs and kisses!
    Coffee…so I can wake up!
    Smiles…giving and receiving…it warms my very soul!

Leave a Reply

