Brief Mid-election day rant

If I have to hear on more Christian ask God to have mercy on us by letting McCain be elected, I am going to lose it. (AAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!)

God had (has) mercy on us.

HIS. NAME. IS. JESUS.

All of this other stuff just serves to show us our need for His Life.

I guess I still get all worked up on election day…

5 Responses to Brief Mid-election day rant

  1. Joe says:

    You said it! I’m tired of hearing it too. I mean the McCain part. Not your election-day rants. Those are ok.

  2. Hope Clark says:

    God is not a republican. He’s not a democrate either. Sheesh.

  3. Hope Clark says:

    If I spell democrat with an “e” do I get points deducted?

  4. tammy says:

    I 100% agree. I’ve been praying the Lord’s will be done rather than praying for a specific person to win. I believe that the Lord knows what this country needs better than I do. And, I refuse to pray against anyone–that just doesn’t seem very “Christian” to me.
    I’ve been really disheartened by a lot of the nastiness, bitterness, and sarcasm that showed up in people’s facebook statuses last night–many of the comments by Christians. And, it was from both sides—sore winners and sore losers.
    My hope and faith are in Jesus, and I refuse to let politics distract me from that.

  5. Joseph says:

    And now we must move on!!!

Leave a Reply

