On Sunday, my pastor taught about how God showing up in our neediness shows a hurting world His grace,love,and power to rescue in the midst of the impossible. I could use some of that rescuing. Today was bad. I wanted to write about how bad my day was, how I spent the first half crying. I have a litany of things I could prattle on about to show how justified my meltdown was. I don’t think anyone would begrudge me some time to fall apart. But here’s the thing. After gritting my teeth, and pleading through tears for God to show Himself, my situation isn’t any different. But my heart is.

Who is this Jesus that penetrates the depths of my pain and causes a destitute heart to worship.

Leave a Reply

