Rhetorical Question

We are formed by the things that happen to us, the people who impact us, how God made us, and a whole lot of His grace. But a lot of the things that make us who we are come from our fallen world. I have passions that are rooted in experiences I have had with sin. Let me be more clear. There are things that have happened to me that were really hard, hurtful experiences. They have made me tender in ways and gaurded in others. Either way, they had a huge part of making me who I am today and who I will be in 30 more years.

What would I have become and what kind of person would I be if there were no sin? What would my life look like today had it not be navigated, in part, by a fallen world.

Speaking of Calvinism…What did the Presbyterian minister say when he slipped on the banana peel?

“Glad that parts over.” (not everyone will understand why that’s funny…)

Leave a comment